Health Certificate Requirement

Health Certificate Requirement

วันที่นำเข้าข้อมูล 28 Aug 2019

วันที่ปรับปรุงข้อมูล 29 Nov 2022

| 6,361 view

Health Certificate Requirements


The Ministry of Public Health has issued regulations that applicants who have travelled from or through the countries which have been declared Yellow Fever Infected Areas must provide an International Health Certificate proving that they have received a Yellow Fever vaccination.  


The International Health Certificate must be submitted together with the visa application form. The traveller will also have to present the said certificate to the Immigration Officer upon arrival at the port of entry in the Kingdom. As for those nationals of the countries listed below but who have not travelled from/through those countries, such a certificate is not required. However, they should possess concrete evidence showing that their domicile is not in an infected area so as to prevent unnecessary inconvenience.


Following are the countries which are declared Yellow Fever Infected Areas


 1. Angola : Republic of Angola
 2. Benin : Republic of Benin
 3. Bolivia : Republic of Bolivia
 4. Brazil : Federative Republic of Brazil
 5. Burkina Faso : Burkina Faso
 6. Burundi : Republic of Burundi
 7. Cameroon : Federal Republic of Cameroon
 8. Central African Republic
 9. Chad : Republic of Chad
10. Colombia : Republic of Colombia
11. Congo : Democratic Republic of the Congo
12. Congo Republic: Republic of the Congo
13. Cote d’ Ivore : Republic of Cote d’ Ivoire
14. Ecuador : Republic of Ecuador
15. Equatorial Guinea : Republic of Equatorial Guinea
16. Ethiopia : Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia
17. French-Guiana
18. Gabon : Gabonese Republic
19. Gambia : Republic of the Gambia
20. Ghana : Republic of Ghana
21. Guinea-Bissau : Republic of Guinea Bissau
22. Guinea : Republic of Guinea
23. Guyana : Cooperative Republic of Guyana
24. Kenya : Republic of Kenya
25. Liberia : Republic of Liberia
26. Mali : Republic of Mali
27. Mauritania : Islamic Republic of Mauritania
28. Niger : Republic of Niger
29. Nigeria : Federal Republic of Nigeria
30. Panama : Republic of Panama
31. Peru : Republic of Peru
32. Senegal : Republic of Senegal
33. Sierra Leone : Republic of Sierra Leone
34. South Sudan Republic of South Sudan
35. Sudan : Republic of the Sudan
36. Suriname : Republic of Suriname
37. Togo :
38. Trinidad and Tobago : 
Republic of Togo
Republic of Trinidad and Tobago 
39. Uganda : Republic of Uganda
40. Venezuela : Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela
41. Argentina : Argentina Republic

42. Paraguay :

Republic of Paraguay


More Information:

Thai Ministry of Public Health
(Includes links to hospitals in Thailand, Health Situation and Trends in Thailand, etc.)

Thai Food and Drug Administration

Guidance for Travellers under Treatment Carrying Personal Medications Containing Narcotic Drugs/Psychotropic Substances into/out of Thailand