Visa on Arrival

Visa on Arrival

วันที่นำเข้าข้อมูล 16 Oct 2022

วันที่ปรับปรุงข้อมูล 16 Oct 2022

| 94,711 view

Visa on Arrival

Passport holders from the below 18 countries and territories may apply for visas at the immigration checkpoints (listed below) on arrival for the purpose of tourism and will be granted to stay in Thailand for a period not exceeding 15 days.

From 1 October 2022 to 31 March 2023, the period of stay for visa-on-arrival is extended from 15 to 30 days.


- Application form, fully completed (this form can be obtained at the designated ports of entry into Thailand as listed below)
- One recent photo
- Proof of means of living expenses at the amount of 10,000 Baht per person and 20,000 Baht per family accordingly.
- Passport with at least 1 month validity and at least 2 blank pages
- Fully paid onward travel tickets which are usable within 15 days of the date of entry.
- Fee of 2,000 Baht (cash only in Thai Baht/non refundable)

For your convenience, please prepare documents and have them ready when apply for visa on arrival, or apply online in advance at or

Visitors who enter the Kingdom with Visa on Arrival generally cannot file an application for extension of stay, except in special cases of illness which prevents them from travelling. In this case, the application can be submitted at the Office of Immigration Bureau. Please visit their website: 

List of countries and territories which are entitled to apply for visa on arrival (as of 16 October 2022) :

 1. Bhutan: Kingdom of Bhutan
 2. Bulgaria : Republic of Bulgaria
 3. China: People’s Republic of China
 4. Cyprus: Republic of Cyprus
 5. Ethiopia Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia
 6. Fiji  
 7. Georgia  
 8. India 
 9. Kazakhstan: Republic of Kazakhstan
10. Malta   
11. Mexico : Republic of Mexico
12. Nauru  
13. Papua New Guinea  
14. Romania  
15. Saudi Arabia:
16. Taiwan  

17. Uzbekistan    
18. Vanuatu  

List of Immigration Checkpoints which provide facilities for issuance of visa on arrival:

      1. Suvarnabhumi Airport

      2. Don Muang International Airport , Bangkok 

      3. Chiangmai International Airport , Chiangmai 

      4. Phuket International Airport , Phuket 

      5. Hatyai International Airport , Songkhla 

      6. U Tapao Airport , Rayong 

      7. Mae Sai Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai 

      8. Chiang Saen Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai 

      9. Chiang Khong Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai 

     10. Betong Immigration Checkpoint, Yala 

     11. Sadoa Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla 

     12. Samui Airport , Surat Thani 

     13. Sukhothai International Airport, Sukhothai

     14. Bangkok Harbour Immigration Checkpoint, Bangkok 

     15. Sri Racha Immigration Checkpoint , Chonburi 

     16. Mabtaput Immigration Checkpoint , Rayong 

     17. Nong Khai Immigration Checkpoint, Nong Khai 

     18. Samui Immigration Checkpoint , Surat Thani 

     19. Phuket Immigration Checkpoint , Phuket 

     20. Satun Immigration Checkpoint , Satun 

     21. Krabi Immigration Checkpoint , Krabi 

     22. Songkhla Harbour Immigraion Checkpoint , Songkhla 

     23. Chiangrai Airport Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai 

     24. Surat Thani Airport Immigration Checkpoint , Surat Thani

     25. Pattaya Immigration Checkpoint, Chonburi

     26. Klong Yai Immigration Checkpoint, Trat

     27. Pong Nam Ron Immigration Checkpoint, Trat

     28. Aranyaprathet Immigration Checkpoint, Aranyaprathet

     29. Mukdaharn Immigration Checkpoint, Mukdaharn

     30. Tak Immigration Checkpoint, Tak

     31. Padag Besar Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla

     32. Sungai Kolok Immigration Checkpoint, Sungai Kolok